Review: Hand Painted Photos from Pixelist

Photofocus (old site)

Not long ago, someone from Pixelest reached out to see if I would try out and review one of their products, a hand-painted oil painting created from one of my photos. I don’t do a lot of reviews, but when I went to their website I have to say I was intrigued! What a unique way to “print” a photograph. So I said yes, and sent them a photo I took of my dog, Kodak.

In about three weeks, I received an email from them saying that the painting was finished. They included a photo of it and asked if there was anything that needed to be changed or adjusted. It looked good, so they put it in the mail and sent it to me in Portland. They ship from China, and they estimated about two weeks delivery time.

When I got it, I was floored. It looked almost identical to my photograph…

View original post 447 more words

Leave a Reply

