Egg Biryani- The sumptuous Holiday Lunch :)

cookingtemptations

Well hello there everyone! After a lot of thought into it, finally I started my Food/Recipe/Cooking blog 🙂

Now when I finally took the step of bringing my thoughts to words, and sharing with all of you lovely people my journey of cooking, I thought it would be best to start with a dish that almost every Indian definitely likes. The age old, classic BIRYANI! Now, what better way to stick to the roots right?

11210291_10203867594750971_97051158_n

Well, the preparation of this dish includes the use of most authentic Indian spices, the aroma of which can teleport you definitely to a different world. The preparation varies a bit here and there in different parts of India (Kolkata, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Kerela, Lucknow, etc.). Now I can’t really categorize my preparation, but its more or less a simple one.

Now again, the preparation also may differ a bit depending on whether you are…

View original post 486 more words

Leave a Reply

